top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Ray

Factory Obscura Hurls Color, Brings Giant Robot

TLDR: I got to film a band rock out as artists slung paint all over them!


Bad Jokes invited me to film as they were a part of the grand opening festivities at Factory Obscura's newest exhibit "MixTape". The word 'festivities' doesn't encapsulate the grandeur of the event, which included a 25-foot tall robot in which you could ride down 9th Street in Oklahoma City.

I became a part of the 'festivities' while I was in the band's face with my camera as artists in white paint suits starting hurling liquid paint at the musicians on stage. My hat, shoes, camera and tripod still have traces of neon pinks and greens. It was an incredible experience, and neon-splattered-hats off to Bad Jokes, who put on an rockin' performance!


Bad Jokes Music Video at Factory Obscura
Bad Jokes Music Video at Factory Obscura



Also, Factory Obscura has continued to amaze me with each new exhibit they host. They up their game every time, and they are making some mind-twisting art. You need to visit Factory Obscura!

101 views0 comments
bottom of page