top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Ray

Iceland Snow Day

The seventh day of our Iceland trip, we were scheduled to do a guided glacier hike. The previous day saw us crossing mountain passes with snow, and my knuckles were tired of driving. The snow decided not to let up, and left us stuck at our hotel for a day.


It actually wasn't bad; we got the chance to do some laundry, found some Iceland-related content on Netflix and went on our own "glacier hike" in the deep snow around the lake behind our hotel. I also spent hours editing photos, and took even more.


There was this guest house directly across the lake from our cabin, and as the snow storm moved in, I photographed it every few hours. I put the house in the dead center of each photo, as steadily as I could with the hotel's free coffee coursing through my veins.


The settings on the camera were exactly the same from shot to shot, to preserve continuity in the snow storm visibility. :)













18 views0 comments
bottom of page